Effie's Food Corner

Step into my kitchen!

Tropical Fantasy Smoothie March 8, 2011

I love smoothies…They are so refreshing and healthy too! (well, ok, it depends on the smoothie..If you add alcohol, sugar, or ice cream…not so healthy.. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) I live in Sweden and the winters here are long, cold and dark so I’m really longing for spring and summer!ย  I can’t wait so I’ve been drinking a lot of smoothies lately and daydreaming about warmer weather.ย  So here’s a wonderful smoothie that will have you shining like the sun! Enjoy!



(2 servings)
Ingredients:

1 banana (broken into chunks)
1 mango (cubed)
2 oranges (squeezed)
2 clementines (squeezed)

1. Put ingredients in a blender or food processor and cover.
2. Blend on high speed until smooth.
3. Garnish with an orange slice and serve immediately.

(Tip: This smoothie is naturally sweet, but a teaspoon or two of honey can be added for even more sweetness.)

(Tip 2: If you don’t have fresh oranges or clementines, you can use 3 dl (1ยผ c) orange juice from concentrate instead.)


 

12 Responses to “Tropical Fantasy Smoothie”

  1. Babygirl Says:

    I can tell you love smoothies but you have some incredible recipes for them. This tropical smoothies sounds so good. Thanks for sharing this and I will be trying this smoothie out as well.

    Like

  2. chefshellina Says:

    Wow! First, it’s gorgeous. Like, food for my eyes beautiful. Second, it sounds incredible. I can’t wait to try it. (and I really like the honey idea, too.)

    Like

  3. Maddie Says:

    mmm looks tasty! Going to try this one and the other recipe below! Your pictures are really neat too!!

    Like

  4. Kim Says:

    Looks delicious!
    I wish I woudn’t be too lazy to make smoothies right now :S

    Like


Leave a Reply

