Effie's Food Corner

Step into my kitchen!

Kiwi-nana-berry Smoothie April 11, 2011

Smoothies are the perfect way of getting more fruit into your diet…They’re packed with vitamins and minerals and there are so many different smoothies you can make…  This particular smoothie is the perfect combination of sweet and tangy! The riper the banana and kiwi, the sweeter the smoothie!  If you like your smoothies sweeter, a little honey will do the trick!  Enjoy!

(2 servings)


Ingredients:

1 banana (broken into chunks)
6 small kiwis (peeled and cut into smaller pieces)
2 clementines (squeezed)
10-15 small strawberries (fresh or frozen)


1. Put ingredients in a blender or food processor and cover.
2. Blend on high speed until smooth.
3. Garnish with a slice of kiwi and serve immediately.


(Tip: For a sweeter smoothie, add a teaspoon or two of honey.)

 

8 Responses to “Kiwi-nana-berry Smoothie”

  1. Babygirl Says:

    You’re absolutely right, smoothies is a great way to get more fruit in your diet, that’s why I love them and I love this smoothie recipe. Love this girl. I also wanted to let you know that you award will be posted on my blog today at 5:30 pm eastern 🙂

    Like

  2. lillagreca Says:

    Thank you! I’ll be in bed by then as it will be late here (11.30 p.m.) but I’ll definitely check it out tomorrow! 🙂 Thanks again!

    Like

  3. sanyaliving Says:

    I love smoothies!
    And I totally love your pics! Amazing!

    Like

  4. lillagreca Says:

    Thanks Sanya! Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    Like

  5. Hey lady, you know I have to make sure you’re alright 🙂

    Like

    • lillagreca Says:

      Hi hun! I’ve been really really busy lately and today I’m going on a cruise to Tallinn, Estonia…I’ll be back on Saturday, and then it’s Easter… Hopefully, I’ll be blogging again next week! I haven’t had time to read any of my favorite blogs (including yours) but I did join your blog’s Facebook Page! 🙂 Thank you for thinking of me! Hope you have a Happy Easter! ♥

      Like

  6. Hey girl, just checking up on you 🙂

    Like

    • lillagreca Says:

      Hey girlie!

      I have been soooo busy lately…Haven’t had time to post anything…Plus I’m going to Germany today and will be away for a week so I can’t post anything until I get back.. Hope you’re doing well! 🙂 ♥

      Like


Leave a Reply

